top of page




Wow - here we have  a STUNNING 10 tracker from Tacoma-based producer DJ Shaggy C & his extended crew of different acts collectively known as Thunder Jam Alliance. There is loads of info in the biography/interview HERE but what you really need to hear are the snippets.


A small number of the TJA demos are floating around on the net courtesy of a variety of demo tape collectors but nothing has been formally released, so here is an introduction to this mid-90s Tacoma crew's output. And hot damn, is this stuff special...


Big shout out to my man Hakan Dougpark for the connect and Unikone for his posts on the excellent Hip Hop The Golden Era Blog - 1L



TJA Shoutouts:


We want to first give shoutouts to all of our ladies and families, that put up with many days and nights of us being away in the studio or out of town at shows. We would also like to thank Crutch and the R&B side of Thunder Jam Alliance, including Mac and RTL, Bernice, Pam, and DJ Server. Special shoutout to Able, Shakoor, Mutazz, Peggy, Lou, Charles, TC, Producers Kevin G and Red Wine, Silky B, Jimmy Jamm, Maurice and High Performance. We would also like to thank Bob from Chopped Herring Records, Brent, Eric, Unikone and Hakan Dougpark for all of your support, as well as everybody else that contributed to our success. (RIP Quest, DJ L. Hollywood and Tarif). Peace: DJ Shaggy C & The Thunder Jam Alliance



Peep an in detail biography  with producer and TJA front man, Shaggy C HERE







300 copies only


Thunder Jam Alliance - Underground Hip Hop Power Move 1 (CD)

  • Tracks:
    1 Power Move Intro ft. DJ Too Tough and DJ Real
    2 Funky Hip-Hop ft. Dem Kidz (“Cal-S.K.I.”, Duk, Jaz and DJ Kassanova)
    3 Bring It On ft. “Cal-S.K.I.”, Magnum Black, HUD and Bionic
    4 Jus Vibe Wit It ft. Shy-Lo
    5 Shit Iz Real ft. “Cal-S.K.I.” and Heiko
    6 Last Days ft. Zac
    7 Did You See Them Kids ft. Brothers of the Lost Tribe (HUD, Majid & Quest)
    8 Who's In The Shadow ft. Brand Nu Few (Mr. Wreck, Baby Zulu and 2 B Real)
    9 What Does It Take ft. “Cal-S.K.I.”, Bionic, Heiko and Shy-Lo
    10 Struck! ft. “Cal-S.K.I.”

    All songs produced, recorded and mixed by DJ Shaggy C at Outlaw Recording Studios
    Track 3 co-produced by DJ Kassanova
    Track 4 and 9 co-produced by Shy-Lo
    Track 6 co-produced by Shane Patrick
    Thunder Jam Alliance Mastering Engineer Brandon Johnson (DJ Strike)


    Peep an in detail biography  with producer and TJA front man, Shaggy C HERE





bottom of page