top of page






"Transmissions is the new album from SQ, the in-house producer for PENPALS. A producer-driven record, it features verses from rappers including old friends (Rapswell, Bobby Noble, junclassic, Lars Viola, Jerré, K-Cromozone) and newer collaborators (PremRock, Defcee, Fatboi Sharif, Cavalier, Baje One, Nappy Nina, Teller Bank$, Moses Rockwell, Plain Old Mike). Marcus Pinn and DJ Steve Bills provide the cuts. Created over the course of 2022, Transmissions is a culmination of the connections made with all of the artists involved, tied together by the sonic palate laid down by SQ. Tune in."








SQ - Transmissions (CD)

  • Tracks:

    1 Interstitial
    2 Another Round ft. Lars Viola & K-Cromozone
    3 So In That Case ft. Cavalier, PremRock & Bobby Noble
    4 Arrival ft. Jerre, junclassic & Marcus Pinn
    5 Fire Escapes ft. Baje One & Rapswell
    6 Breakthrough
    7 Solar Flare ft. Defcee, Bobby Noble & Marcus Pinn
    8 The Deer Hunter ft. Fatboi Sharif
    9 Year One ft. PENPALS
    10 Rope Ladder ft Moses Rockwell, Plain Old Mike & DJ Steve Bills
    11 Small Talk
    12 Fortress ft. Nappy Nina
    13 The Hela Cell ft. Teller Bank & Rapswell


    All songs produced by SQ.
    Track 2 was co-produced by Lars Viola.
    Track 5 was co-produced by Baje One.
    Track 6 was co-produced by Fatboi Sharif.
    Vocals for Track 6 recorded by Kohai the Wonderguy at Psyched Studios.
    Vocals for PremRock [Track 3] recorded by Steel Tipped Dove.
    Cuts by Marcus Pinn and DJ Steve Bills.
    Executive produced by Rapswell.
    All songs mixed by SQ, except Track 2, which was mixed by Lars Viola.
    Cover art by SQ and Moe Sample.



bottom of page