top of page




So when the Pseudos made contact about their amazing 'Only Built for Food and Drinks' LP, the  original version of the album had a rough track entitled 'Five Years' on it. The joint blew my head clean off. I was like "You got any more joints on that tip?" and they were like "Well we also have 'The Winter' that we've been playing around with." So I suggested an EP of similar material and what did we get? A full album of adaptations of tracks that all of us grew up on. In fact I got brought on board on an executive production tip and we began to go through a selection of tracks to "adapt". The resulting project is one that I'm proud to have
my name on. The last time I exec produced something was Three Sinister Syllables back in 2004 and I believe that this record is a suitable successor to that. 


This record does everything I'm interested in, in the way it covers [no pun] multiple intellectual property rights issues with satire, style and a large dollop of hip hop sauce. I've never heard anything like it and over the last year or so it has become one of my fav projects on the label. Check the snippets - this is a special project y'all....

Pseudo Intellectuals - (Pseudo) Intellectual Property Rights LP [CD]

  • Tracks:

    1 Examination of WTF
    2 Demolition Man
    3 Bufftown
    4 Psentimental Mood
    5 Tons of Samples
    6 The Selling Ace
    7 Examination of Why
    8 The Winter
    9 Edibles
    10 Magical Number ft MC Wren
    11 Sam and June
    12 Can't Stop The Profit
    13 The Pillage Clean Demolition Society
    14 W.I.M.M ft MF June
    15 Quattro De Mayo
    16 Para-Cite
    17 Slaughterhouse - Five Years ft The Fresh Sisters


    Produced by Pseudo Intellectuals





bottom of page