top of page




Heads will know Chuk from his 1994 album “The Badlands”. This material here from 1992 was the demo album that got him the deal at Pendulum Recs, home to Lord of the Underground, Digable Planets and  Boogiemonsters, among others. Following signing, the A&Rs over at Pendulum wanted him to record all new tracks with the in house production unit and these amazing joints were left by the wayside. But only for, uhmmm, nearly 30 years!!


And now we are proud to say that the whole album is droppin on vinyl on Herring. TheCD will be brought to you by Dust & Dope Recordings in Canada. Big up to everyone involved  in this project which was in every sense a collaboration piece. Hold tight yo, this one here is a killer!!!!

Papa Chuk – The Texas Roughneck Demo 1992 LP [VINYL]

  • Papa Chuk- The Texas Roughneck - Original Demo Sessions [1992]


    A1 Coming To Getcha
    A2 The Roughneck (Sax Mix)
    A3 I.A.B (Remix)
    A4 Shotgun Goes
    A5 Is It Because I'm Black

    B1 I Turned You On
    B2 Large as a Titan
    B3 Shock 'Em
    B4 Funky Science
    B5 Show Some ID
    B6 I.A.B. (Original)


    All tracks produced by Ashton (DJ Cassanova) Irons for Upperhand Productions.



bottom of page