top of page




And here we are – the end of another year of Herring fillets. To celebrate we have an EP of 6 unreleased joints from IBM Nation member Mac G outta Philadelphia. Hardcore collectors will know IBM Nation from their 1990 grail the Brainiac EP which dropped on small indie label Inner City Recs back in the deezy. Unfortunately Mac G had a couple of his crazy nice solo demo tapes stolen from his studio by a shady acquaintance. Those tapes appeared on Ebay shortly afterwards and sold for crazy loot [2k+]. We’re hoping that one day the new owner of those 1992 – 1994 demo tapes will hit us up to share them with the fans, on a  limited vinyl Herring release. But what we do have here are his extra dope unreleased mid 90’s demos.  Peep the snippets and we’ll be back 1st week of January with the final vinyl release of the Dec/Jan Cycle as well as 4 new CD releases. Props for supporting the Herring in 2019 – we have some sureshots already lined up for 2020, the 20th year of the Herring!!!



Mac G [IBM Nation] – Where It’s At: The 90’s Demos EP [VINYL]

  • Tracks:

    A1 Where It’s At
    A2 Cooley High feat. Kurupt, Erex & Scan Vicious
    A3 It Ain’t All Sweet

    B1 Money In The Bag feat. Fred The Hardhead
    B2 Who’s Got Your Back feat. Felony
    B3 We In The Life



    All tracks by Mac G for Cella Dwella Productions




bottom of page