top of page





This might be the first time we have dropped a release on Herring with brand new rhymes over unreleased and unheard early-mid 90’s beats.  Here we have the extremely dope Long Island representers Horror City. We first hooked up in 2010 to release the crazy nice ‘Prince Paul presents Horror City 1995 Demos EP’ which included a bunch of joints that were later reworked for Prince Paul’s ‘Prince Among Thieves’ album.


Superstar the man behind Horror City has been recording since the 80’s and the fact dude has come up with something so fresh and so relevant almost 40 years later is a testament to his talent and commitment  to the art form. This is definitely a contender for one of the albums of 2019, that was originally conceived in 1993. Includes production from the Original DJ Kaos [Artifacts].

Dope artwork by Mark 563


Horror City – 6th Boro LP [VINYL]

  • Tracks:

    A1 6th Boro
    A2 Voices
    A3 Current Affairs
    A4 War Cries
    A5 Buckets

    B1 Still On My 90s SHH
    B2 The Process
    B3 Come Up
    B4 Life featuring Shells


    All tracks written by Superstar aka Roy J Hamilton of Horror City except B4 by Roy J Hamilton of Horror City and Sheldon Council.

    A1, A3, A4 & B5 produced by Roy J Hamilton of Horror City & Big Earth. A2 produced by DJ Stiches. A5 & B1 The Original DJ Kaos. B2 produced by DJ Slice.
    B3 prod. Roy J Hamilton of Horror City & DJ Kaos. 9 produced by Funky Moon Life.

    Executive producer Roy J Hamilton

    Recorded at Nate Production Studios.

    Engineered by Nate Tinsley




bottom of page