top of page





Herring and Burgundy Blood go back like prehistoric cave paintings and garden loungers, but this is the now people and what we have for you is the album of our times. It’s the shiznizzle, the goose that laid the golden egg, the spatchcock chicken, the wind beneath EVERYONE’S wings AND the cure for our current predicament. Not the Robert Smith, goth-pop Cure, stoopid, but the medicine we all NEED to make us feel human again. These are unprecedented times my friends, but ‘The Fall of Man’ will guide you towards the light, then deviate past the light, back into the darkness, then perform an immaculate 3 point turn, eye up the target and foot down, as we proceed, and continue, to rock the mic….


On the really really reel, myself and the man like Matthew have been working together since the early 90’s. I used to spin for Nanosphere Complex, which comprised of Ash-Trai & Z-9, in the mid 90’s; I used to spin and jointly manage their group The Idiots in the late 90’s; the first release on Herring featured Rod Hotley/ly on the cult classic ‘Out To Lunch’ in 2001 and Herring released Burgundy Blood’s debut album ‘Suede Comet’ in 2014 and their debut EP ‘Cordial Stance’ in 2013. So without any cynicism or hi jinx of any kind, I can honestly say, this rare musibiz collaboration which has lasted a few years shy of 30 years, has been the most fulfilling I’ve had in the game [wipes tear from eye, then wipes ass, as writing this on the bog]. Ladies and germs, I give you, the very lovely, the extremely fluffy, the Benedict Cumbabubbly, Burgundy Blood and their brand new planet-saving album ‘The Fall Of Man’.

Burgundy Blood – The Fall Of Man [VINYL]

  • Tracks:

    A1 Genesis 3
    A2 Curtains (ft Jehst)
    A3 Cocaine Socialists
    A4 El Greco
    A5 Teflon Grey (ft Lunar C)
    A6 Call Centre Shoes

    B1 You’re Wrong (ft Juga-Naut)
    B2 Livin’ Large
    B3 Cellophane Sheets
    B4 Deep Into the Cerebellum
    B5 Take Me In Your Arms
    B6 The Fall of Man

    Vocals by Matthew
    Beats by Richard
    Production & Videos by David
    Artwork by Mishka



bottom of page