top of page




German beatmaker BoFaatBeatz is mad prolific on the boards. Dude has hundreds if not thousands of instrumentals. I hit him up when I saw he’d just recorded features with Recognize Ali and Kwest who’s projects I released earlier this year. We had a good chat and he kindly allowed Herring to have free reign over selecting tracks for an album project on Herring. There were loads to choose from and dude sent us a constant flow of newly recorded joints as well as some stuff from the Hannover archives!! He then remixed a load of those joints and dropped the remixes on digi and limited cd leaving the “original” unheard versions for this “The Original Nothing But Kung Fu LP” on Chopped Herring Records. In some ways similar to the well-received AJ Munson LP we dropped from late 2018, Kung Fu includes verses from a bunch of low key and new mc’s from all over the States. As well as the heavy hitters mentioned above, there is also an ill jawn by Nine & Smoothe The Hustler. What’s not to like?? Check it out y’all!!!

BoFaatBeatz – The Original Nothing But Kung Fu LP [VINYL]

  • Tracks:

    A1 Bronx-Brooklyn Express feat. Nine, Smooth Da Hustler & DJ Brisk Fingaz
    A2 Deflate Egotism feat. Taiyamo Denku
    A3 Trigga Breeze feat. Knucklez
    A4 Leave You Out feat. Harry Fuche & Elvis Clarke
    A5 Fly Swordsman feat. Recognize Ali
    A6 Shots At Them feat. Harry Fuche
    A7 Movements feat. Rock Mecca

    B1 Falacy feat. Harry Fuche
    B2 SOIL feat. Kwest Tha Madd Lad
    B3 God Frequency feat. Aslaam Mahdi
    B4 Old To Da New feat. Egocentrik
    B5Lampin feat. Cool Peepz & Kinect9
    B6 Falacies feat. Harry Fuche



bottom of page